Teacher of the year award 2017

with No Comments

At the end of the academic year, it is time for the annual Lecturer of the Year Election! With this award, students can show their appreciation for lecturers that put a lot of effort and commitment into high-quality education. The award has always been an enormous stimulant for lecturers to provide high-quality education at our faculty.

This year, voting will be open until June the 15th. You can vote on Nestor (see Organizations>Docent Verkiezing). Here you can vote for your favorite teacher of your own program. From all the winners of the different programs, the Lecturer of the Year of the Faculty of Spatial Sciences will be chosen. This choice will be made by a jury and recommendation letters written by the members of the Programme Committees.

So don’t wait, and cast your vote before June the 15th on Nestor (see Organizations>Docent Verkiezing) and make sure your favorite lecturer will win the title ‘Lecturer of the Year’! The final winner will be announced in the beginning of July.