Programme Committees (PC’s)

Every bachelor and master programme at the Faculty of Spatial Sciences has it’s own Programme Committee (PC) in which two or three students take place together with staff of the faculty. The Programme Committees discuss various topics which are relevant to the study programmes. For example the period staff is required to return the marks of exams, the quality of lecturers and the timetable. After each term the PC meetings take place to evaluate the courses and provide feedback to the faculty. The PC is also responsible for reviewing and providing feedback on the Teaching and Examination Regulations (Dutch: Onderwijs- en Examenregelingen, OER). Every student studying at the FSS can take place in the Programme Committee. The PC member gain information in different ways, by looking at the evaluation forms filled out by students after exams, but also through talking to fellow students and e-mails received with remarks about courses.

The students who will be the year representatives in the Programme Committees in the academic year of 2016-2017 are:

PC Human Geography and Urban and Regional Planning

PC Spatial Planning and Design

Rosan Dijksterhuis Ilse de Vries Floris Jan Sander Roelof Koudenburg Leia Vader Boeli Boelens
Staff: Weitkamp (chair), Niekerk, Meester Staff: van Kann (chair), Gugurell, Tan

PC Economic Geography

PC Real Estate Studies

Florine Zendijk Johnno Kuipers Sophie Proce Joep Willemse
Staff: Sijtsma (chair), van Steen, A. Brouwer Staff: Sijtsma (chair), van Steen, A. Brouwer

PC Population Studies

PC Research Master Regional Studies

Antje Bieberstein Karl Sluiter Julia Doornbos Sara Smaal
Staff: Bailey (chair), Sander Staff: A. Brouwer (chair), Weitkamp

PC Socio-Spatial Planning

PC Environmental and Infrastructure Planning

Lisette Woltjer Hilko Oosterhuis Paul Steeneken Jessica Immelman
Staff: van den Brink (chair), Busscher, van Kann Staff: van den Brink (chair), Busscher, van Kann

PC Cultural Geography

Berber Oosterhagen Johan Dankert
Staff: Meijles (chair), van Hoven