Student member: Charissa Andringa

Attend meetings, think about important issues, notify problems from a student perspective about the library at Zernike and it’s facilities.

Student member: Welmoed Claus

Support the Health, Safety and Environment service

In collaboration with Ibn Battuta

The Career Day is meant for all students of the Faculty of Spatial Sciences(FSS). At this event students can orient themselves on the labour market and get a better idea about what job perspectives they could have after completing a study programme at the FSS.

This year the Career Day will take place on the first of June (2019)

The Career Day committee 2018-2019 consist of the following students:

Tess ten Have – Chairman
Marco Hansma – Vice-chairman
Els Dijkstra – Secretary
Danique Hutten – Treasure
Ann Lankhorst – Coördinator Acquisition
Nigel Onwuachu – Coördinator Promotion
Laura Fransen – Coördinator Location
Roman Schuijers – Deputy of the board of Ibn Battuta
Jim Klooster – Deputy of the board of Pro Geo

The Audit Committee monitors and advises the board of Pro Geo about their financial situation. The Audit Committee was established in 2007

Members: Jorrit Kootstra & Renske Simon

The Advisory Board provides Pro Geo of solicited and unsolicited advice on policy matters. The Advisory Board was established in 2008 and currently exists of:

Gwenda van der Vaart (Chair ’11 -’12, ’10 -’11 Commissioner OC’s)
Jan-Aike Noordermeer (Chair ’14 -’15)
Ronald Kleine (Secretary ’15 -’16)
Niels Kuiper (Commissioner OC’s ’15 -’16)
Wouter van Heugten (Vice-Chairman ’16-’17)
Henri Batterink (Secretary ’16-’17)
Bart-Peter Smit (Vice-Chairman ’17-’18)
Kim Poelsema (Secretary ’17-’18)