Board Pro Geo

The board of Pro Geo consists out of the student-delegation of the Faculty Council. Besides their tasks as Faculty Council member they are responsible for guiding the Programme Committees, the careerday, booksale with Ibn Battuta and the organisation of the yearly Alumni event.


Old boards of Pro Geo

Pro Geo was founded on 6 July 1992. From this date on there has been an official board according documentation of the Dutch Chamber of Commerce (Kamer van Koophandel). Untill 2004 there were only three official board members (see below), but other students also fulfilled board tasks. These students are not mentioned on this site, which is partly because Geo Pro did not have a clear board but was more comparable to a bunch of involved students.This explicitly applies for the period 1969-1992, since no official data can be found for this period.

25th board, 2016-2017
Marijke Rommelse (Chair)
Henri Batterink (Secretary)
Renske Simon (Treasurer)
Wouter van Heugten (Vice chairman)
Wierd Folkertsma (PC Commissioner)

24th board, 2015-2016

Margo Enthoven (Chair)
Ronald Kleine (Secretary)
Marins Hettinga (Treasurer)
Elroy van Ostheim (Vice chairman)
Niels Kuiper (PC Commissioner)

23rd board, 2014-2015

Jan-Aike Noordermeer (Chair)
Jeroen de Regt (Secretary)
Lennard Rauh (Treasurer)
Arjen Terpstra (Vice chairman)
Lianne Hummel (PC Commissioner)

22nd board, 2013-2014

Jorn van der Scheer (Chair)
Wieke IJbema (Secretary)
Jesper Betsman (Treasurer)
Roos van Schie (Vice chairman)
Wouter Gaastra (PC Commissioner)

21st board, 2012-2013

Loes Kerkdijk (Chair)
Anne Boer (Secretary)
Roselinde van der Wiel (Treasurer)
Martine Mollema (Vice chairman)
Berber Oosterhagen (PC Commissioner)

20th board, 2011-2012

Gwenda van der Vaart (Chair)
Pieter de Roest (Secretary)
Jannes Willems (Treasurer)
Moniek Daggenvoorde (Vice chairman)
Jimme Zoete (PC Commissioner)

19th board, 2010-2011

Melanie Bakema (Chair)
Pieter Meijer (Secretary)
Nienke Boneschansker (Treasurer)
Laura Been (Vice chairman)
Gwenda van der Vaart (PC Commissioner)

18th board, 2009-2010

Jinko Rots (Chair)
Karin Ronde (Secretary)
Mathijs Vreeman (Treasurer)
Anne Gmelig Meyling (Vice chairman)
Jeroen Veerman (PC Commissioner)

17th board, 2008-2009

Marten Middeldorp (Chair)
Anne Vrouwe (Secretary)
Vincent Bakker (Treasurer)
Corien Kuiper (Vice chairman) tot 31-12-2008
Niels Heeres (Vice chairman) vanaf 1-2-2009
Tom van der Meer (PC Commissioner)

16th board, 2007-2008

Corien Kuiper (Chair)
Marten Middeldorp (Secretary)
Jinko Rots (Treasurer)
Samantha van der Sluis (Vice chairman)
Gert-Jan van der Veen (PC Commissioner)

15th board, 2006-2007

Eveline Hage (Chair)
Werner Spronk (Secretary)
Laurieke Zijp (Treasurer)
Niels Bosman (Vice chairman)
Annelies Vermue (PC Commissioner)

14th board, 2005-2006

Jochem Dijkstra (Chair)
Maarten Fronik (Secretary)
Freek Kranen (Treasurer)
Paul van Dam (Vice chairman)
Carolien Verbeek

13th board, 2004-2005

Johan Sterrenburg (Chair)
Wouter Haver (Secretary)
Coen Spijker (Treasurer)
Billie de Haas
Petra de Jong

12th board, 2003-2004

Photo in archive Niels van Schaik (Chair)
Angelique Claes (Secretary)
Arjan Beelen (Treasurer)
Annemieke Logtmeijer not official
Jeroen Bulthuis not official
Baukelien Vogelaar Studentassessor Faculty Board not official

11th board, 2002-2003

Willem Sloot (Chair)
Viola de Lange (Secretary)
Marloes Hammenga (Treasurer)
Fleur Hol not official
Janneke Sikkema not official
Jeroen Westendorp not official
Karolien van Wijk not official
Marjolein de Haan not official
Nico Arends not official

10th board, 2001-2002 (only Faculty-council members)

Jo-Anne Bodewes
Gerben Maas Schouten
Erik Stemerding
Sander van Voorn
Geert Jan Buisman

9th board, 2000-2001

Johannes de Vries (Chair)
Johanna Bodewes (Secretary)
Sander van Voorn (Treasurer)

8th board, 1999-2000

Johannes de Vries (Chair) from 1-12-1999
Marijke van de Hoef (Secretary)
Hendrik Stemerding (Treasurer)

7th board, 1998-1999

Inge Hesseling (Chair) untill 1-12-1999
Justien Krol (Secretary)
Ali van der Laan (Treasurer)

6th board, 1997-1998

Tamara Bergsma (Chair)
Mirjam Horstman (Secretary)
Robert Vermaas (Treasurer)

5th board, 1996-1997

Harbert Jongsma (Chair)
Geraline Jansen (Secretary)
Hilletje Boomsma (Treasurer)

4th board, 1995-1996

Johannes Dijkstra (Chair)
Annemarie Jager (Secretary)
Kaspar Koolstra (Treasurer)

3rd board, 1994-1995

Johannes Dijkstra (Chair)
Annemarie Jager (Secretary)
Kaspar Koolstra (Treasurer)

2nd board, 1993-1994

Johannes Dijkstra (Chair)
Paul Wissmann (Secretary)
Hermina Kerperien (Treasurer) from 1-12-1993

 1st board, 1992-1993

André Bus (Chair)
Paul Wissmann (Secretary)
Maartje Postma (Treasurer) untill 1-12 1993